Technology Standards in Healthcare

Software Partners’ products and services are based upon common standards – enabling patients and other stakeholders to “plug in” to a standard interface.

Listed below are Standards Development Organizations (SDOs).  Below each SDO are the healthcare interoperability standards and white papers that we have co-authored and contributed to.

Health Level Seven (HL7)

Health Level Seven Standards Document Reference:

Integrating the Healthcare Enterprise (IHE)

IHE IT Infrastructure Technical Framework (ITI)

IHE Patient Care Coordination (PCC)

IHE Standards Document Reference:

Object Management Group (OMG)

OMG Standards Document Reference:

Healthcare Services Specification Project (HSSP)

Practical Guide for SOA in Healthcare, Volume II: Immunization Management Case Study

Public Health Data Standards Consortium (PHSDC)

White Paper: Building a Roadmap for Health Information Systems Interoperability for Public Health

American Immunization Registry Association (AIRA)
and Centers for Disease Control (CDC)

AIRA and CDC Standards Document Reference:

Health Information Technology Standards Panel (HITSP)

HITSP Standards Document Reference: